Co-Chairs

Alice Ammerman – Director, Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention & Professor, Department of Nutrition in the Gillings School of Global Public Health and School of Medicine

alice_ammerman@unc.edu

 

Lawrence Band – Director, UNC Institute for the Environment & Voit Gilmore Distinguished Professor, Department of Geography

lband@email.unc.edu

 

Steering Committee Roster

Rumay Alexander – Clinical Professor and Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs, School of Nursing

rumay@email.unc.edu

Stephen Barber – Staff Assistant to the Committee

sgbarber@email.unc.edu

Linda Beeber – Distinguished Professor, School of Nursing

beeber@email.unc.edu

Jeanette Boxill – Director, Parr Center for Ethics & Chair of the Faculty Council

jmboxill@email.unc.edu

Robert Bruce – Director, William & Ida Friday Center for Continuing Education

rgbruce@email.unc.edu

 

Marc Cohen – Lecturer, Department of English & Comparative Literature

cohenmd@email.unc.edu

 

Jo Anne Earp – Chair & Professor, Health Behavior, Gillings School of Global Public Health

jearp@unc.edu

 

Sue Estroff – Professor of Social Medicine, Research Professor in Psychiatry, & Adjunct Professor in Department of Anthropology

sue_estroff@med.unc.edu

Stephen Farmer – Vice Provost for Enrollment & Undergraduate Admissions

sfarmer@admissions.unc.edu

Don Hornstein – Aubrey L. Brooks Professor of Law, School of Law

dhornste@email.unc.edu

 

Marc ter Horst – Director, UNC Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Facility

terhorst@unc.edu

Julie Lauffenburger -Vice President for External Affairs, Graduate & Professional School Federation & Doctoral Student in Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy, School of Pharmacy

jlauffen@unc.edu

Melinda Manning -Assistant Dean of Students, Education & Advocacy

manning@email.unc.edu

 

Rachel Myrick – Student Body Vice President for 2012 – 2013

rmmyrick@email.unc.edu

 

Josmell Perez -Multicultural Programs Coordinator, Office of Diversity & Multicultural Affairs & Director, Carolina Latina/o Collaborative and Graduate Student, UNC School of Education

josmell@email.unc.edu

Terry Rhodes – Senior Associate Dean for Fine Arts & Humanities, College of Arts & Sciences

rhodes@email.unc.edu

Geoff Sayre-McCord – Morehead Alumni Distinguished Professor, Department of Philosophy

sayre-mccord@unc.edu

 

Ronald Strauss -Executive Vice Provost & Chief International Officer

ron_strauss@unc.edu